#Best Place Ever!

Hi everyone! Carole here to share a mixed media layout using the Marigold collection. We rented a cabin for spring break and spent three days resting and relaxing in the woods! It was so peaceful and we had the opportunity to see deer, gray squirrels, and eagles. My favorite part of the trip was sitting on the porch swing each morning sipping my coffee and enjoying the peace and quiet which is something I don’t get to do very often.

I had to incorporate some mixed media in my layout this time. I love to use texture paste, stencils, and my newest favorite medium; Gelatos. The colors of the Gelatos worked well with the colors of the marigold collection. I also used the cello packaging from the Marigold collection to add some color to the texture paste. I use the Gelatos to color on the cello packaging, spray a little water onto it and mix it on the cello with my finger. Then I take the cello with the ink and water mixture and rub it on the dried texture paste on my layout! I will share more information on the specifics another time. But I have to say, it is my favorite technique at the moment!

 

PLS Products used in this layout include:

Bingo Coral Bell Cards

Paper-Poppy 8×8

Paper-Trumpet Vine 8×8

Paper-Dill Flower 8×8

Journaling Carnation Bookmark Tags

 

image1

image2

image3

image5

image7

 

Leave a Reply

